Skip to Main Content

Illinois Judicial Conference | State of Illinois Office of the Illinois Courts

The Illinois Judicial Conference (IJC) was reconstituted in September 2018 “to consider the work of the courts, to suggest improvements in the administration of justice, and to make recommendations for the improvement of the courts.” The new IJC is comprised of 29 voting members: 15 judges and 14 non-judges, with the Chief Justice serving as Chair. The new structure includes a total of 24 appointments by the Court: another Justice of the Supreme Court, a member of the Access to Justice Commission, a member of the Judicial College Board of Trustees, an appellate judge, judges representing each of the five appellate court districts, court clerks, trial court administrators, attorneys, members of the public and a non-judge involved in the judicial branch or administration of justice.

2022-2025 Illinois Judicial Conference Strategic Agenda

View Agenda

  Watch 2022 Strategic Agenda Kickoff -10/19/22

2024 Strategic Agenda Operational Plan

View Plan

Members Designated by Position

Hon. Mary Jane Theis

Chief Justice

Marcia M. Meis

AOIC Director

Hon. Timothy C. Evans

Chief Judge of Circuit Court of Cook County

Hon. Katherine S. Gorman

Conference of Chief Circuit Judges - Chair

Hon. William J. Thurston

Conference of Chief Circuit Judges - Vice Chair

Members Designated By Appointment

Title Term End Date
Supreme Court Justice 12/31/2025 P. Scott Neville, Jr.
Judge from the 1st Appellate District 12/31/2026 Hon. Celia G. Gamrath
Judge from the 1st Appellate District 12/31/2024
Hon. Carl A. Walker
Judge from the 1st Appellate District 12/31/2025 Hon. E. Kenneth Wright, Jr.
Judge from the 2nd Appellate District 12/31/2025 Hon. Bianca Camargo
Judge from the 3rd Appellate District 12/31/2025 Hon. JoAnn Imani Drew
Judge from the 4th Appellate District 12/31/2024 Hon. Ronda D. Holliman
Judge from the 5th Appellate District
12/31/2026 Hon. David K. Overstreet
Appellate Court Judge 12/31/2024 Hon. Ann B. Jorgensen
Judge Who is a Member of the Access to Justice Commission 12/31/2025 Hon. Jorge L. Ortiz
Attorney 12/31/2024 J. Timothy Eaton
Attorney 12/31/2025 Kimberly M. Foxx
12/31/2026 Adam R. Vaught
Circuit Clerk
12/31/2024 Andrea L. Chasteen
Circuit Clerk
12/31/2025 Katherine M. Keefe
Circuit or Reviewing Court Clerk
12/31/2026 Carla L. Bender
Judicial College Board of Trustees Member
12/31/2026 Hon. Daniel B. Shanes
Non-Judge Involved in Judicial Branch or Administration of Justice
12/31/2024 Avik Das
Public Member
12/31/2025 Robert A. Glaves
Public Member
12/31/2024 William A. Lowry
Public Member
12/31/2026 Lisa S. Jacobs
Trial Court Administrator
12/31/2026 Suzanne Armstrong
Trial Court Administrator
12/31/2024 Thomas Jakeway
Trial Court Administrator
12/31/2025 William Scanlon
Director of Strategic Planning
Alison Spanner
Deputy Director of Strategic Planning Marisa Wiesman

Judicial Conference Task Force Reports

Judicial Conference Task Force Reports

Past Strategic Agenda Reports

Past Operational Plans