Skip to Main Content

Details | State of Illinois Office of the Illinois Courts

Illinois Judges Receive Recognition and Awards


June 25, 2018

Illinois judges are increasingly being recognized for their dedicated work in courtrooms throughout the state. Here are some of the recent honors received by Illinois judges:

  • Supreme Court Justice Anne M. Burke was honored on June 6, 2018, with the Jane Addams Making History Award for Distinction in Public Service by the Chicago History Museum.
  • Twelfth Judicial Circuit Judge Victoria McKay Kennison was honored on June 20, 2018, with the Excellence in Judiciary Award by Illinois State Crime Commission.


  • Cook County Circuit Judge Carole Kamin Bellows was honored on May 15, 2018, along with retired Supreme Court Justice Philip J. Rarick, by the Illinois Bar Foundation and Illinois Judges Foundation at the 2018 Legal Luminary Reception.
  • Second Judicial Circuit Judge Larry Dunn was honored in April by the Olney Gazette as the Richland County Alumnus of the Year for 2018.


Have you recently received an award? Please let us know at