Skip to Main Content

Details | State of Illinois Office of the Illinois Courts

Illinois Judges Receive Recognition and Awards


February 25, 2019

Illinois judges are increasingly being recognized for their dedicated work in courtrooms throughout the state. Here are some of the recent honors received by Illinois judges:

  • Cook County Circuit Judge Sophia H. Hall was honored on February 19, 2019, as a recipient of the Earl Burrus Dickerson Award by the Chicago Bar Association.
  • Cook County Chief Judge Timothy C. Evans will be honored on February 28, 2019, as the recipient of the Steadfast Advocate Award by Women Everywhere Chicago at their 20th Anniversary Celebration.


  • Illinois Supreme Court Chief Justice Lloyd A. Karmeier will be among the members of the judiciary honored on March 7, 2019, at the annual Judicial Reception by the Women’s Bar Association of Illinois.


Have you recently received an award? Please let us know at