Skip to Main Content

Details | State of Illinois Office of the Illinois Courts

Illinois judges receive recognition and awards


Illinois judges are increasingly being recognized for their dedicated work in courtrooms throughout the state. Here are some of the recent honors received by Illinois judges:

  • Judge Frederick H. Bates, Judge Tommy Brewer, Judge H. Yvonne Coleman, Judge Sophia H. Hall, and Judge Lewis Nixon, all of Cook County, along with Illinois Supreme Court Justice Joy V. Cunningham, were honored on February 24, 2024, by the Cook County Bar Association as inductees at the CCBA’s 2024 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony event for their long and outstanding service.

Have you recently received an award? Please let us know at