Certificate of Admission/Good Standing | State of Illinois Office of the Illinois Courts
Certificate of Admission/Good Standing to the Roll of Attorneys Licensed to Practice Law in Illinois
An attorney certificate of admission/good standing issued by the Supreme Court of Illinois may be requested for an attorney who is currently licensed by the Supreme Court of Illinois, except for an attorney who:
- is currently suspended or disbarred from the practice of law in Illinois;
- has been admitted pro hac vice in Illinois; or
- has not taken the Illinois attorney's oath.
The fee for each certificate is $15. If multiple copies of the same certificate are requested, in addition to the $15 fee, each additional certificate is $5.
The certificates cannot be emailed or faxed once processed by the Clerk’s office; certificates are sent via mail.
Requests for certificates of admission/good standing may be made online or by mail to the Clerk’s Office.