Skip to Main Content

Details | State of Illinois Office of the Illinois Courts

Illinois Judges Receive Recognition and Awards


  • Former Illinois Supreme Court Chief Justice Thomas R. Kilbride was honored on May 20, 2021, as the recipient of the Lex Adjuvat Omnes Award by the Illinois Chapter of American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA) at their 2021 Spring Meeting for his 20 years of service on the bench.


  • First District Appellate Court Justice LeRoy K. Martin Jr, Cook County Circuit Judge Sanjay Tailor, and Cook County Circuit Judge Rena Van Tine were honored by the South Asian Bar Association on June 3, 2021, at their third annual Judicial Reception.


  • 17th Judicial Circuit Judge Donna Honzel was honored on June 23, 2021, as the recipient of the Seely Forbes Award by the Winnebago County Bar Association. The Seely Forbes is bestowed each year to a member of the WCBA “who best exemplifies Judge Forbes’ characteristics of kindness, courtesy, thoughtfulness, consideration, and moral courage.”


  • 16th Judicial Circuit Judge René Cruz was honored recently as the recipient of the Community Service Award by the Kane County Bar Association. The Community Service Award is bestowed each year to a "well-rounded individual who, through actions, has shown a true understanding of and a caring attitude toward the community in which they reside."


Have you recently received an award? Please let us know at