Skip to Main Content

Details | State of Illinois Office of the Illinois Courts

Illinois Judges Receive Recognition and Awards


February 28, 2018

Illinois judges are increasingly being recognized for their dedicated work in courtrooms throughout the state. Here are some of the recent honors received by Illinois judges:

  • Supreme Court Justice Anne M. Burke was honored this month by the Asian American Coalition of Chicago (AACC) as the recipient of the Grand Asian American (Sandra Otaka Memorial) Award, which recognizes public officials who have distinguished themselves through outstanding contributions to the Asian American community and/or through meritorious service supporting the AACC's vision and mission.


Justice Burke was presented with the Grand Asian American Award by the AACC at their 35th Annual Lunar New Year Celebration.

  • 16th Circuit Court Judge Clint Hull was honored earlier this month as the recipient of the 2017 Charlemagne Award, presented by the St. Charles Chamber of Commerce.


  • Cook County Circuit Judge Clare Elizabeth McWilliams and 1st District Appellate Justice Terrence J. Lavin will be honored on March 1st, 2018, at the annual Women's Bar Association of Illinois Judicial Reception.


Have you recently received an award? Please let us know at