Skip to Main Content

Details | State of Illinois Office of the Illinois Courts

Illinois judges receive recognition and awards


Illinois judges are increasingly being recognized for their dedicated work in courtrooms throughout the state. Here are some of the recent honors received by Illinois judges:

  • 18th Judicial Circuit Chief Judge Anne Therieau Hayes was honored on May 16, 2024, by the DuPage Association of Women Lawyers (DAWL) as the recipient of the 2024 Inspirational Woman of the Year award at the Annual Installation of Officers and Directors in Lisle, IL.
  • Cook County Circuit Judge William B. Sullivan was honored recently by Chicago Volunteer Legal Services as the recipient of the Court of Honor award which he received “For making our courts accessible to people without attorneys. For treating pro bono attorneys and self-represented litigants with respect and honor. For helping to make equal access to justice a working reality in Cook County."

Have you recently received an award? Please let us know at