Skip to Main Content

Details | State of Illinois Office of the Illinois Courts

Court Administrator and Chief Judge named DCBA Lawyers of the Year for 2022


The 18th Judicial Circuit’s Trial Court Administrator Suzanne Armstrong has been named by the DuPage County Bar Association as co-recipient of the 2022 DCBA Lawyer of the Year award. The DCBA Lawyer of the Year is selected annually by the DCBA President in recognition of significant contributions to the health and well-being of the association.

Suzanne is the first Court Administrator in DCBA history to be honored with this award. After graduating from the University of Illinois Chicago School of Law, Suzanne worked for the DuPage County State’s Attorney’s Office for eight years before practicing in the private sector. In 2016, Suzanne returned to DuPage County as the Arbitration Administrator before becoming the Trial Court Administrator in August of 2019.

This award is shared with Chief Judge Kenneth Popejoy. The 18th Judicial Circuit congratulates Suzanne and Chief Judge Popejoy, and thanks them for their dedication to the DCBA and to our circuit.