Skip to Main Content

Details | State of Illinois Office of the Illinois Courts

Illinois Supreme Court assigns Justice Zenoff to 4th District Appellate Court


The Illinois Supreme Court announced that Justice Kathryn E. Zenoff, a circuit judge of the 17th Circuit currently assigned to duty in the Second District Appellate Court, has been reassigned to duty in the Fourth District Appellate Court until further order of the Court, effective June 1, 2022.

Justice Zenoff is assigned to the Fourth District Appellate Court due to the redistribution of staffing and judicial resources necessitated by judicial redistricting pursuant to Public Act 102-0011.

Information on redistricting as a result of Public Act 102-0011 can be found here:

The Fourth District Appellate Court is composed of 41 counties in central and western Illinois: Adams, Boone, Brown, Calhoun, Carroll, Cass, Ford, Fulton, Greene, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Jersey, Jo Daviess, Knox, Lee, Livingston, Logan, Macoupin, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, McLean, Menard, Mercer, Morgan, Ogle, Peoria, Pike, Putnam, Rock Island, Sangamon, Schuyler, Scott, Stark, Stephenson, Tazewell, Warren, Whiteside, Winnebago and Woodford.