Quick Links
Legal Community
E-Business Online Services
Citizen Self Help
Local Court Information:
spacer gif

Ninteenth Judicial Circuit

19th Judicial Circuit website

Lake | 19th Circuit Court Judges |

Lake County FYI

Named for Lake Michigan.

On April 13, 1841, the county seat of Lake County was relocated and permanently established at Little Fort (now Waukegan) on the southeast quarter of Section 21 and county offices were accordingly moved from Burlington.

The courthouse moved from the 1968 Courts and Administration building into the new courthouse section in 1970. Additionally, the Jail was built on the back of the complex.

The Court Annex (previously the jail) was renovated and completed in 1998, adding six additional courtrooms and a large jury assembly room.

Ninteenth Judicial Circuit (Second Appellate District)

Lake County

Waukegan, County Seat

Courthouse contact information:
Lake County Courthouse
18 North County Street
Waukegan, IL 60085

 Circuit Court Clerk information

Lake County website

Lake County Courthouse
Lake County Courthouse

19th Circuit Court Judges

Information on Chief Judges and their Administrative staff

Circuit Court Judges and Associate Judges

Return to top

Permission granted for usage of courthouse photos courtesy of:
Illinois Regional Archives Depository
Illinois State Archives
Springfield, IL 62756