Quick Links
Legal Community
E-Business Online Services
Citizen Self Help
Local Court Information:
spacer gif

Twelfth Judicial Circuit

12th Judicial Circuit website

Will | 12th Circuit Court Judges |

Will County FYI

Will County was created in 1836 by an act of the Illinois legislature, which subdivided it from Cook County. The name honored Dr. Conrad Will, a pioneer politician, Territorial Recorder of Jackson County, a member of the first Constitutional Convention of 1818, a member of the Illinois Legislature, and a member of the General Assemblies of the State from the first to ninth inclusive.

In March, 1836, three commissioners, a sheriff, a coroner, and a recorder were elected. The commission appointed other officers and divided the county into 10 election districts and 17 road districts.

Twelfth Judicial Circuit (Third Appellate District)

Will County

Joliet, County Seat

Courthouse contact information:
Will County Courthouse
14 West Jefferson Street
Joliet, IL 60432

Circuit Court Clerk information

12th Judicial Circuit Website

Will County Courthouse
Will County Courthouse

12th Circuit Court Judges

Information on Chief Judges and their Administrative staff

Circuit Court Judges and Associate Judges

Return to top

Permission granted for usage of courthouse photos courtesy of:
Illinois Regional Archives Depository
Illinois State Archives
Springfield, IL 62756