STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of May, 2022.

Present: Anne M. Burke, Chief Justice

Justice Mary Jane Theis Justice Michael J. Burke Justice Robert L. Carter Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Lisa Holder White

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

Order

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Resident Circuit Judge, Tazewell County, Tenth Judicial Circuit

Effective September 19, 2022, and terminating December 5, 2022, Stewart James Umholtz is appointed Resident Circuit Judge of Tazewell County, Tenth Judicial Circuit, to fill the vacancy created by the retirement of the Honorable Paul P. Gilfillan.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 23rd day of August, 2022.

Cypthia A. Grant
Clerk,
Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois FILED

August 23, 2022 SUPREME COURT CLERK