STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 8th day of November, 2021.

Present: Anne M. Burke, Chief Justice

Justice Rita B. Garman
Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.
Justice David K. Overstreet

Justice Mary Jane Theis Justice Michael J. Burke Justice Robert L. Carter

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

Order

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Resident Circuit Judge, DeKalb County, Twenty-third Judicial Circuit

Effective January 3, 2022, and terminating December 5, 2022, the Honorable Joseph C. Pedersen, Associate Judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit, is appointed Resident Circuit Judge of DeKalb County, Twenty-third Judicial Circuit, to the position currently held by the Honorable Ronald G. Matekaitis, who is retiring from judicial office at the close of business on December 29, 2021.

Order entered by the Court.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 26, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 12th day of November, 2021.

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

November 12, 2021 SUPREME COURT CLERK