## STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 12th day of September, 2022.

Present: Anne M. Burke, Chief Justice

Justice Mary Jane Theis Justice Michael J. Burke Justice Robert L. Carter Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Lisa Holder White

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

## Order

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Circuit Judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit, at Large

Effective October 24, 2022, and terminating December 5, 2022, Mia Suzanne McPherson is appointed Circuit Judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit, at Large, to the position presently held by the Honorable Kavita Athanikar, who is retiring from judicial office on October 7, 2022.

Order entered by the Court.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 26, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 20th day of September, 2022.

Cypthia A. Grant

Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
September 20, 2022
SUPREME COURT
CLERK