STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of January, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Justice David K. Overstreet

Justice Lisa Holder White

Justice Joy V. Cunningham

Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.029613

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts

Order

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts for terms expiring December 31, 2023:

Craig Engebretson Chief, Juvenile Justice Bureau Cook County State's Attorney's Office 69 W. Washington Chicago, IL 60602

Marc D. Smith Director Illinois Department of Children and Family Services 100 W. Randolph, 6-100 Chicago, IL 60601 Jennifer Seaholm Assistant Public Defender Juvenile Supervisor DuPage County Public Defender's Office 503 N. County Farm Rd. Wheaton, IL 60187

Rick Velasquez Chair Illinois Juvenile Justice Commission 401 S. Clinton St., 4th Fl. Chicago, IL 60607

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts for a term expiring December 31, 2024:

Mari Christopherson Chief Executive Officer Illinois CASA 200 W. Madison St., Ste. 2100 Chicago, IL 60606

Lisa Jacobs
Associate Director of the Legislation
& Policy Clinic Civitas Child Law Center
Loyola University Chicago School of Law
25 E. Pearson
Chicago, IL 60611

LaTanya Hill Director Kane County Court Services 37W777 Route 38 St. Charles, IL 60175

Alpa J. Patel Deputy Public Guardian Office of the Cook Co. Public Guardian 2245 W. Ogden Ave. Chicago, IL 60612 Brenda D. Temke Attorney at Law 104 W. Front St., Rm. 411 Bloomington, IL 61701

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts for a term expiring December 31, 2025:

Karen Levi Chief Juvenile Justice Division Lake County State's Attorney's 24647 N. Milwaukee Ave. Vernon Hills. IL 60061

Heidi Mueller Director Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice 2715 W. Monroe St. Springfield, IL 62704 Dr. Miquel A. Lewis
Acting Director of Probation &
Court Services Chief Probation Officer
Cook County Juvenile Probation Dept.
2245 W. Ogden Ave.
Chicago, IL 60612

Matthew S. Wilzbach Daniels Wilzbach PC 112 W. Main St. Salem, IL 6288

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed as *ex-officio* members of the Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts:

Scott Block
Statewide Behavioral Health Administrator
Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts
222 N. LaSalle St., 13th FI
Chicago, IL 60601

Deanie Brown Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts 3101 Old Jacksonville Road Springfield, IL 62704

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 16th day of February, 2023.

Cylthia A. Grant
Clerk,
Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
February 16, 2023
SUPREME COURT
CLERK