## STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of January, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Justice David K. Overstreet

Justice Lisa Holder White

Justice Joy V. Cunningham

Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.027489

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Equality

## <u>Order</u>

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Equality for terms expiring December 31, 2025, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified:

Hon. Andrea M. Buford Circuit Judge 1100 S. Hamilton Ave. Chicago, IL 60612

Hon. Matthew D. Lee Associate Judge Champaign County Courthouse 101 E. Main St. Urbana, IL 61801 Hon. Stephanie K. Miller Associate Judge Circuit Court of Cook County 50 W. Washington St. Chicago, IL 60602

Hon. Judith C. Rice Circuit Judge 555 W. Harrison St. Chicago, IL 60607

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Equality for terms expiring December 31, 2025, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified, replacing Hon. George Bridges and David W. Butler:

Hon. Carla Barnes Circuit Judge McLean County Law & Justice Center 104 W. Front Street Bloomington, IL 61701 Shyama S. Parikh Attorney at Law 325 Washington St., S404 Waukegan, IL 60085 Effective immediately, the following individual is appointed a member of the Supreme Court Committee on Equality for a term expiring December 31, 2023, and until a successor is duly appointed and qualified, replacing Hon. David Garcia:

Hon. Jessica Colon-Sayre Circuit Judge Will County Courthouse 100 W. Jefferson Street Joliet, IL 60432

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 27th day of January, 2023.

Cynthia A. Grant

Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

**FILED** 

January 27, 2023 SUPREME COURT CLERK