## State of Illinois Supreme Court

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of November, 2020.

Present: Anne M. Burke, Chief Justice

Justice Rita B. Garman

Justice Mary Jane Theis

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Justice Michael J. Burke

Justice David K. Overstreet

Justice Robert L. Carter

M.R. 000774

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Jury Instructions in Civil Cases

## Order

Effective immediately, the following individual is appointed a member of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Civil Cases for a term expiring December 31, 2020, replacing Michael S. Cetina:

Allen N. Schwartz Attorney at Law 60 W. Randolph St., 4<sup>th</sup> Fl. Chicago, IL 60601

Effective January 1, 2021, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Civil Cases for terms expiring December 31, 2023:

Michael Douglas Block Attorney at Law 19 W. Jefferson St. Joliet, IL 60432

Julie L. Cibulskis Attorney at Law 1981 W. Downer Pl., S#401 Aurora, IL 60506

Matthew James Egan Attorney at Law One S. Wacker Dr., S#2500 Chicago, IL 60606 R. Jeffrey Kerkhover Attorney at Law 600 State St. Chester, IL 62233

Jerome E. McDonald Attorney at Law 108 S. 9<sup>th</sup> St. P.O. Box 4007 Mt. Vernon, IL 62864

Bradley N. Pollock Attorney at Law 225 W. Wacker Dr., S#1750 Wheaton, IL 60187

Effective January 1, 2021, the following individuals are appointed members of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Civil Cases for terms expiring December 31, 2023, replacing Lorna K. Geiler, Elizabeth A. Kaveny, and Daniel S. Kirschner:

Marc J. Ansel Attorney at Law 306 W. Church St. Champaign, IL 61820 William T. Gibbs Attorney at Law 33 N. Dearborn St., S#2100 Chicago, IL 60602 Hon. Toya T. Harvey Circuit Judge 50 W. Washington St., Rm. 1306 Chicago, IL 60602

Effective January 1, 2021, the following individual is appointed vice-chairperson of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Civil Cases for a term expiring December 31, 2022:

Sandra J. Wortham Attorney at Law 77 W. Wacker Dr., S#4500 Chicago, IL 60601

Effective January 1, 2021, the following individual is reappointed Reporter of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Civil Cases for a term expiring December 31, 2021:

Nancy S. Marder Associate Professor of Law Chicago-Kent College of Law 565 W. Adams St. Chicago, IL 60661

Order entered by the Court.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 26, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 11th day of December, 2020.

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
December 11, 2020
SUPREME COURT
CLERK