STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of May, 2022.

Present: Anne M. Burke, Chief Justice

Justice Mary Jane Theis Justice Michael J. Burke Justice Robert L. Carter Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Lisa Holder White

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

Order

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Resident Circuit Judge, Effingham County, Fourth Judicial Circuit

Effective August 22, 2022, and terminating December 5, 2022, Bryan M. Kibler is appointed Resident Circuit Judge of Effingham County, Fourth Judicial Circuit, to the vacancy created by the retirement of the Honorable Kimberly G. Koester.

Order entered by the Court.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 25, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 12th day of August, 2022.

Cylthia A. Grant

Clerk,
Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
August 12, 2022
SUPREME COURT
CLERK