State of Illinois Supreme Court

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of January, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice Lisa Holder White Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.000774

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Jury Instructions in Civil Cases

Order

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Civil Cases for terms expiring December 31, 2025:

Hon. Jerry A. Esrig Circuit Judge Circuit Court of Cook County 50 W. Washington St. Chicago, IL 60602 Sandra J. Wortham Attorney at Law 77 W. Wacker Dr., S4500 Chicago, IL 60601

William R. Tapella Attorney at Law 2807 N. Vermilion, Ste. 3 Danville, IL 61832

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individuals are appointed members of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Civil Cases for terms expiring December 31, 2025, replacing Patrick A. Salvi and Richard A. Cary:

Tara R. Devine Attorney at Law 218 N. Martin Luther King Jr Ave. Waukegan, IL 60085 William W. Ranard Attorney at Law 839 N. Perryville Rd., S200 Rockford, IL 61107

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, Sandra J. Wortham is reappointed chairperson of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Civil Cases for a term expiring December 31, 2025.

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individual is reappointed Reporter of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Civil Cases for a term expiring December 31, 2023:

Nancy S. Marder Associate Professor of Law Chicago-Kent College of Law 565 W. Adams St. Chicago, IL 60661

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 27th day of January, 2023.

Cynthia A. Grant

Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

January 27, 2023 SUPREME COURT CLERK