STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of January, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Lisa Holder White Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

<u>Order</u>

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Circuit Judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit, at Large

Effective February 15, 2023, and terminating December 2, 2024, Jennifer L. Barron is appointed Circuit Judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit, at Large, to the vacancy created by the appointment of the Honorable Linda E. Davenport to the Appellate Court of Illinois, Third Judicial District.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 27th day of January, 2023.

Cynthia A. Grant

Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois FILED January 27, 2023

SUPREME COURT CLERK