

May 13, 2022

ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT ASSIGNS JUSTICE ZENOFF TO FOURTH DISTRICT APPELLATE COURT

The Illinois Supreme Court announced today that Justice Kathryn E. Zenoff, a circuit judge of the 17th Circuit currently assigned to duty in the Second District Appellate Court, has been reassigned to duty in the Fourth District Appellate Court until further order of the Court, effective June 1, 2022.

Justice Zenoff is assigned to the Fourth District Appellate Court due to the redistribution of staffing and judicial resources necessitated by judicial redistricting pursuant to Public Act 102-0011.

Information on redistricting as a result of Public Act 102-0011 can be found here: <u>https://www.illinoiscourts.gov/public/illinois-judicial-redistricting</u>

The Fourth District Appellate Court is composed of 41 counties in central and western Illinois: Adams, Boone, Brown, Calhoun, Carroll, Cass, Ford, Fulton, Greene, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Jersey, Jo Daviess, Knox, Lee, Livingston, Logan, Macoupin, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, McLean, Menard, Mercer, Morgan, Ogle, Peoria, Pike, Putnam, Rock Island, Sangamon, Schuyler, Scott, Stark, Stephenson, Tazewell, Warren, Whiteside, Winnebago and Woodford.

(FOR MORE INFORMATION, CONTACT: Chris Bonjean, Communications Director to the Illinois Supreme Court at 312.793.2323 or cbonjean@illinoiscourts.gov.)