State of Illinois Supreme Court

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 8th day of November, 2021.

Present: Anne M. Burke, Chief Justice

Justice Rita B. Garman
Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.
Justice David K. Overstreet

Justice Mary Jane Theis Justice Michael J. Burke Justice Robert L. Carter

M.R. 029613

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts

<u>Order</u>

Effective January 1, 2022, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts for terms expiring December 31, 2024, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified:

Hon. Andrea M. Buford Circuit Judge 1100 S. Hamilton Ave., Rm. 4D Chicago, IL 60612

Hon. David A. Brown Associate Judge 324 Main St., S#215 Peoria. IL 61602

Hon. Kathryn Karayannis Associate Judge 37W777 IL Rte. 38, S#301 St. Charles. IL 60175 Hon. Ericka Sanders Associate Judge 100 E. Main Street Salem, IL 62881

Hon. Michael P. Toomin Circuit Judge 2245 W. Ogden Ave., Rm. 8004 Chicago, IL 60612

Effective January 1, 2022, the following individual is appointed a member of the Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts for a term expiring December 31, 2024, replacing Hon. Carl A. Walker:

Hon. Levander Smith, Jr. Circuit Judge 1100 S. Hamilton Avenue, Rm. 10J Chicago, IL 60612

Effective January 1, 2022, the following individual is appointed chairperson of the Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts for a term expiring December 31, 2023:

Hon. John B. Roe IV Circuit Judge Ogle County Courthouse 106 S. 5th St., S#303B Oregon, IL 61061 Effective January 1, 2022, the following individual is appointed vice-chairperson of the Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts for a term expiring December 31, 2022:

Hon. Robert Balanoff Circuit Judge 1100 S. Hamilton Ave., S#8004 Chicago, IL 60612

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 30th day of November, 2021.

Carolyn Taff Gosboll Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

November 30, 2021

SUPREME COURT

CLERK