STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of November, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Justice David K. Overstreet

Justice Lisa Holder White

Justice Joy V. Cunningham

Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.031986

In re: Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law

<u>Order</u>

The Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law is created for the purpose of providing recommendations to the Supreme Court regarding issues impacting the practice of law and unmet legal needs throughout the State of Illinois. The Executive Committee shall review proposals from other Supreme Court committees or stakeholders within the legal community impacting the practice of law and provide appropriate recommendations to the Supreme Court.

Effective immediately, the following individual is appointed member and Chair of the Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law, for a term expiring December 31, 2024:

J. Timothy Eaton Attorney at Law 111 E. Wacker Dr., S#2800 Chicago, IL 60601

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law for terms expiring December 31, 2024:

Wesley A. Gozia Attorney at Law 551 9th Street P.O. Box 176 Carlyle, IL 62231 Larry R. Rogers, Jr. Attorney at Law 70 W. Madison St., S#5500 Chicago, IL 60602 Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law for terms expiring December 31, 2025:

Patricia C. Bobb Attorney at Law 225 W. Wacker Dr., S#1515 Chicago, IL 60606 Melodi D. Green Attorney at Law 419 Fulton St. Peoria. IL 61602

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law for terms expiring December 31, 2026:

David M. Baron Attorney at Law 200 E. Court St., S#508 Kankakee, IL 60901 Jennifer J. Howe Attorney at Law 191 East Deerpath, Suite 300 Lake Forest, IL 60045

Effective immediately, Linda R. Crane, a member of the Board of Admissions to the Bar, is appointed a member of the Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law for a term expiring December 31, 2026.

Effective immediately, Timothy L. Bertschy, a member of the Attorney Registration and Disciplinary Commission, is appointed a member and Vice-Chair of the Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law for a term expiring December 31, 2024.

Effectively immediately, Allison L. Wood, a member of the Committee on Professional Responsibility, is appointed a member of the Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law for a term expiring December 31, 2025.

Effective immediately, John K. Kim, a member of the Commission on Professionalism, is appointed a member of the Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law for a term expiring December 31, 2024.

Effective immediately, Patrick B. Mathis, a member of the Minimum Continuing Legal Education Board, is appointed a member of the Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law for a term expiring December 31, 2024.

Effective immediately, Joseph Torres, a member of the Lawyers Trust Fund of Illinois, is appointed a member of the Supreme Court Executive Committee on the Practice of Law for a term expiring June 30, 2025.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 21st day of November, 2023.

Clerk,

Cypthia A. Grant Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

November 21, 2023 SUPREME COURT **CLERK**