STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of November, 2020.

Present: Anne M. Burke, Chief Justice

Justice Rita B. Garman Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Mary Jane Theis Justice Michael J. Burke Justice Robert L. Carter

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

Order

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Resident Circuit Judge, Lake County, Nineteenth Judicial Circuit, Second Subcircuit

Effective February 1, 2021, and terminating December 5, 2022, Michael G. Nerheim is appointed Resident Circuit Judge of Lake County, Nineteenth Judicial Circuit, Second Subcircuit, to the position presently held by the Honorable Valerie Boettle Ceckowski, who is retiring from judicial office on January 29, 2021.

Order entered by the Court.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 26, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 30th day of December, 2020.

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

anolyn Tast Gosboll Clerk,

FILED
December 30, 2020
SUPREME COURT
CLERK