State of Illinois Supreme Court

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of November, 2020.

Present: Anne M. Burke, Chief Justice

Justice Thomas L. KilbrideJustice Rita B. GarmanJustice Lloyd A. KarmeierJustice Mary Jane TheisJustice P. Scott Neville, Jr.Justice Michael J. Burke

M.R. 000917

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases

Order

Effective January 1, 2021, the following individual is reappointed a member of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases for a term expiring December 31, 2023:

Hon. Steven G. Watkins Circuit Judge 2600 S. California Ave., Rm. 101 Chicago, IL 60608

Effective January 1, 2021, the following individuals are appointed members of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases for terms expiring December 31, 2023, replacing Hon. Toya T. Harvey, Hon. William H. Hooks, James Michael Ryan, and Scott J. Szala:

Hon. Adrienne E. Davis Circuit Judge 2600 S. California Ave., Rm. 3A15 Chicago, IL 60608

Judie L. Smith Attorney at Law 16501 S. Kedzie Markham, IL 60428 Peter G. Baroni Attorney at Law 120 N. LaSalle St., S#2000 Chicago, IL 60602

Todd S. Pugh Attorney at Law 53 W. Jackson Blvd., S#1215 Chicago, IL 60604

Effective January 1, 2021, the following individual is reappointed Professor-Reporter of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases for a term expiring December 31, 2021:

Professor John F. Erbes Southern Illinois University 104 Lesar Law Building Carbondale, IL 62901

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 13th day of November, 2020.

Clerk,
Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
November 13, 2020
SUPREME COURT
CLERK