State of Illinois Supreme Court

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 8th day of November, 2021.

Present: Anne M. Burke, Chief Justice

Justice Rita B. Garman

Justice Mary Jane Theis

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Justice Michael J. Burke

Justice Robert L. Carter

M.R. 000917

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases

Order

Effective January 1, 2022, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases for terms expiring December 31, 2024:

Hon. Sophia J. Atcherson Associate Judge 2600 S. California Ave., Rm. 205 Chicago, IL 60608

Hon. Daniel B. Shanes Circuit Judge Lake County Courthouse 18 N. County St. Waukegan, IL 60085 Nyshana K. Sumner Attorney at Law 69 W. Washington St., 32nd Fl. Chicago, IL 60602

Jaya P. Varghese Will County Public Defender 58 E. Clinton St., S#210 Joliet, IL 60432

Effective January 1, 2022, the following individuals are appointed members of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases for terms expiring December 31, 2024, replacing James A. Gomric and Hon. Joseph M. Leberman:

Kevin C. Kakac Wayne County State's Attorney Wayne County Courthouse 301 E. Main Street, S#218 Fairfield, IL 62837 Hon. Jeffrey Marc Kelley Associate Judge 221 S. 7th Street Vandalia, IL 62471

Effective January 1, 2022, the following individual is appointed chairperson of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases for a term expiring December 31, 2022:

Brian J. Towne Illinois Appellate Prosecutors Office 628 Columbus Street Ottawa, IL 61350 Effective January 1, 2022, the following individual is reappointed Professor-Reporter of the Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases for a term expiring December 31, 2022:

Professor John F. Erbes Southern Illinois University 104 Lesar Law Building Carbondale, IL 62901

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 10th day of December, 2021.

U Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
December 10, 2021
SUPREME COURT
CLERK