Quick Links
Legal Community
E-Business Online Services
Citizen Self Help
Local Court Information:
spacer gif
The Illinois Courts now offer two ways to be notified of news and court-related information.

Judicial Conference of Illinois


The Judicial Conference of Illinois, consisting of eighty-two judges, is responsible for suggesting improvements in the administration of justice in Illinois. The Executive Committee, composed of the chief justice and fourteen members of the Judicial Conference, reviews recommendations of the various committees and makes recommendations to the Supreme Court, resolves questions of committee jurisdiction, acts on behalf of the Judicial Conference between annual meetings, and performs other duties delegated by the Supreme Court. The Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts serves as Secretary of the Conference.


Judicial Conference Committees - 2015

Executive Committee
Chief Justice Rita B. Garman, Illinois Supreme Court, Chair

Alternative Dispute Resolution Coordinating Committee
Hon. Mark S. Goodwin, Fifth Judicial Circuit, Chair

Civil Justice Committee
Judge Dinah J. Archambeault and Judge Barbara N. Petrungaro, Co-Chairs

Criminal Justice Committee
Judge William H. Hooks, Circuit Court of Cook County, Chair

Committee on Education
Judge Thomas M. Donnelly, Circuit Court of Cook County, Chair

Committee on Strategic Planning
Judge M. Carol Pope, Fourth District Appellate Court, Chair

Study Committee on Juvenile Justice
Judge Jennifer H. Bauknecht, Eleventh Judicial Circuit, Chair


Judicial Conference Annual Reports Available

2014 Annual Report

2013 Annual Report

2012 Annual Report

2011 Annual Report

2010 Annual Report

2009 Annual Report

2008 Annual Report

2007 Annual Report

2006 Annual Report

2005 Annual Report

2004 Annual Report

2003 Annual Report

2002 Annual Report

Prior year's Judicial Conference Reports are available upon request as supply lasts.