STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of November, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Justice David K. Overstreet
Justice Lisa Holder White

Justice Joy V. Cunningham
Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.000917

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases

Order

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases for terms expiring December 31, 2026:

Peter G. Baroni Attorney at Law 120 N. LaSalle St., S#2000 Chicago, IL 60602

Hon. Adrienne E. Davis Circuit Judge Circuit Court of Cook County 2600 S. California Ave., Rm. 301 Chicago, IL 60608

Todd S. Pugh Attorney at Law 53 W. Jackson Blvd., S#1550 Chicago, IL 60604 Judie L. Smith Attorney at Law 16501 S. Kedzie Ave. Markham, IL 60428

Hon. Steven G. Watkins Circuit Judge Circuit Court of Cook County 2600 S. California Ave., Rm. 500 Chicago, IL 60608

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individual is reappointed Professor-Reporter of the Supreme Court Committee on Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases for a term expiring December 31, 2024:

Professor John F. Erbes Southern Illinois University 104 Lesar Law Building Carbondale, IL 62901

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 22nd day of November, 2023.

Cypthia A. Grant

Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

November 22, 2023 SUPREME COURT CLERK