## STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of November, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice Lisa Holder White Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.000785

In re: Judicial Conference of Illinois

## Order

Effective immediately, the following individual is appointed a member of the Judicial Conference of Illinois, by virtue of their position as Chair of the Conference of Chief Circuit Judges, pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 41 (b), replacing Hon. David L. Vancil:

Hon. Katherine S. Gorman Chief Judge Tenth Judicial Circuit Peoria County Courthouse 324 Main Street, S#215 Peoria, IL 61602

Effective immediately, the following individual is appointed a member of the Judicial Conference of Illinois, by virtue of their position as Vice Chair of the Conference of Chief Circuit Judges, pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 41 (b), replacing Hon. Katherine S. Gorman:

Hon. William J. Thurston Chief Judge First Judicial Circuit Williamson County Courthouse 200 W. Jefferson St., S#260 Marion, IL 62959

Order entered by the Court.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 26, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 4th day of January, 2024.

U Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
January 04, 2024
SUPREME COURT
CLERK