STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of November, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Justice David K. Overstreet

Justice Lisa Holder White

Justice Joy V. Cunningham

Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001028

In re: Committee on Character and Fitness

Order

First District

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, First District, for terms expiring December 31, 2026, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified:

Garvin G. Ambrose Attorney at Law 50 W. Washington St., S#500 Chicago, IL 60602

Lauren E. Brown Attorney at Law 20 S. Clark St., S#1700 Chicago, IL 60603

Megan Cuniff Church Attorney at Law 300 N. LaSalle St., S#5350 Chicago, IL 60654

Steven M. Laduzinsky Attorney at Law 216 S. Jefferson St., S#301 Chicago, IL 60661

John P. O'Malley Attorney at Law 200 S. Wacker Dr., S#2550 Chicago, IL 60606 James I. Power Attorney at Law 70 W. Madison St., S#5500 Chicago, IL 60602

John F. Simpson, IV Attorney at Law 3416 Harlem Ave. Riverside, IL 60546

Paul D. Streicher Attorney at Law 203 N. LaSalle St., S#2100 Chicago, IL 60601

Calvin A. Townsend, II Attorney at Law 1921 Ridge Rd. #667 Homewood, IL 60430

Kerry Walsh Attorney at Law 10 S. LaSalle St., S#2750 Chicago, IL 60603 Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are appointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, First District, for terms expiring December 31, 2026, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified, replacing Jade Ginese Simmons-Ford, Gretchen Harris Sperry, and Audrey Wade:

Jason L. Hurst Attorney at Law 161 N. Clark St., S#300 Chicago, IL 60601 Iveliz M. Orellano Attorney at Law 2650 S. California Ave., 7th Fl. Chicago, IL 60608

Elin Park Attorney at Law 353 N. Clark St. Chicago, IL 60654

Second District

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Second District, for terms expiring December 31, 2026, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified:

Peter G. Baroni Attorney at Law 120 N. LaSalle St., S#2000 Chicago, IL 60602 Tracy D. Kasson Attorney at Law 300 E. Roosevelt Rd., S#220 Wheaton, IL 60187

Julie L. Cibulskis Attorney at Law 1981 W. Downer Pl., S#401 Aurora, IL 60506

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are appointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Second District, for terms expiring December 31, 2026, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified, replacing Patrick B. Hurley, Ronald D. Menna, Jr., and James T. Zuba:

Andrea R. Zenker Attorney at Law 2560 Foxfield Rd., S#160 St. Charles, IL 60174

Katharine S. Hatch Attorney at Law 560 Oakwood Ave., S#101 Lake Forest, IL 60045

Brian G. Smith Attorney at Law 1 N. County St. Waukegan, IL 60085

Effective January 1, 2024, Peter G. Baroni is reappointed chairperson of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Second District, for a term expiring December 31, 2026.

Third District

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Third District, for terms expiring December 31, 2026, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified:

Matthew K. Krueger Attorney at Law 203 Armory Ct. Streator, IL 61364

James A. McPhedran Attorney at Law 1200 Maple Dr. Peru, IL 61354 Morgan K. Strow Attorney at Law 724 Columbus St. Ottawa, IL 61350

Kelly A. Tebo Attorney at Law 57 N. Ottawa St. Joliet, IL 60432

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individual is appointed a member of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Third District, for term expiring December 31, 2026, and until a successor is duly appointed and qualified, replacing Monica Trigo Rios:

Terra Costa Howard Attorney at Law P.O. Box 2174 Glen Ellyn, IL 60138

Effective January 1, 2024, James A. McPhedran is appointed vice-chairperson of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Third District, for a term expiring December 31, 2026.

Fourth District

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Fourth District, for terms expiring December 31, 2026, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified:

Todd D. Lichtenberger Attorney at Law 510 N. Vermilion St. Danville, IL 61832 David C. Thies Attorney at Law 202 Lincoln Square Urbana, IL 61801

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are appointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Fourth District, for terms expiring December 31, 2026, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified, replacing Keith W. Casteel, Jennifer W. Hammer, and Elizabeth A. Robb:

Thomas A. Green Attorney at Law 6833 Stalter Dr., S#100 Rockford, IL 61108 Christopher S. McCall Attorney at Law 1225 N. North Street Peoria, IL 61606 Alex B. Rabin Attorney at Law 1119 S. 6th St. Springfield, IL 62703

Effective January 1, 2024, David C. Thies is appointed vice-chairperson of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Fourth District, for a term expiring December 31, 2026.

Fifth District

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Fifth District, for terms expiring December 31, 2026, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified:

Laura K. Beasley Attorney at Law 23 Public Square, S#400 Belleville, IL 62220 David B. Schneidewind Attorney at Law 23 Public Square, S#400 Belleville, IL 62220

Elisha Deen Sanders Attorney at Law 208 N. Market St., Ste. B Marion, IL 62959

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are appointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Fifth District, for terms expiring December 31, 2026, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified, replacing Kirsten W. Osteen and David L. Piercy:

Tracy A. Willenborg Attorney at Law P.O. Box 668 122 E. Washington Ave. Effingham, IL 62401 Matthew B. Flanigan Attorney at Law 108 S. 9th St. P.O. Box 4007 Mt. Vernon, IL 62864

Effective January 1, 2024, Laura K. Beasley is appointed chairperson of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Fifth District, for a term expiring December 31, 2026.

Order entered by the Court.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 26, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 8th day of December, 2023.

U Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
December 8, 2023
SUPREME COURT
CLERK